top of page
Search
  • haeschli

It's Christmas Time in the City

I have been even more excited for Christmas this year than I usually am! Perhaps that's because I'll be home just in time to see all my friends and family for the holidays!


Besides the thoughts of my upcoming venture home, it has been extremely easy to get into the Christmas spirit in a city like London! The city offers a number of Christmas markets, events, and gorgeous lights that I wish I could just go and do it all! While I unfortunately can't do everything because of time constraints I have been able to do a number of Christmas-y things!


Besides viewing the lights strung up throughout the city, my first Christmas excursion of the holiday season was a Hyde Park's Winter Wonderland! During the month of December the park turns into a HUGE market full of food, Christmas booths, and lots and lots of carnival rides! Then I went ice skating at the beautiful Somerset House, where yes I did completely wipe out on the ice! Directly after skating, a few friends and I went to one of London's most famous pubs, Churchhill's Arms, which was literally covered in little Christmas trees. My other huge Christmas experience was that I was in The Space's Christmas Cabaret! I got to sing carols on stage, play an elf, and got pulled into a comedy skit!


Well I can't wait to be home to continue celebrating the holidays with everyone! Early Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!



32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page