top of page
Search
  • haeschli

Here We Are!!


I have officially been in London for 24 hours! I still cannot believe I'm here! Seriously though I CANNOT BELIEVE IT. For example, as my plane was waiting to land and I took the picture above, the thought "This can't really be me landing in London.. This is just Chicago, right? We just circled around for 8 hours, right?" actually crossed my mind. But I am seriously here and it is what I have seen so far is beyond beautiful. The weather is gorgeous, none of that famous London rain yet (minus the fact that I can't decide whether I want to take my jacket off or just leave it on).


And let me tell you my brain is on information overload! We started orientation today where we got a lot of basic, but important information that I am trying to keep straight in my head. I've also already had the chance to take the bus and the tube (subway in American terms), all while trying to adjust to the time difference and the pound system with its ever-changing exchange rate! Let's just hope my memory serves me well!

42 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page